March 27, 2013

  • 2nd Leg

    Still no got enough time to really get back into Xanga :(

    But I’d better write down my adventures before it all fades into memory, something I tend not to hold onto for that long :/

    After londond it was off to Manchester and Lancashire where another Uncle lives. This time rather than work I was just going up to visit my cousin who i’ve always gotten on well with and since she is having a bit of a rough time at the moment I thought i’d show support.

    So I hopped on a bus and made my way up north.

    I also planned and bought my other tickets that would take me home, but then got an e-mail from my Aunt in Oldham saying it might be not so good for me to stay too long since they were rushed off their feet and although they’d love to have me it wasn’t really a great time.

    I sort of expected this but it was still somewhat annoying that i’d not waited until i knew for sure before ordering the tickets lol

    Anyway I arrived in Manchester, and only once i’d arrived discovered i’d gone to the wrong station and my Uncle was waiting for me half way across the city :| there was a brief tiring wander about the streets of Manchster and I even managed to ask for directions.

    But we met up and then having missed our train back to his hung about in a bookshop/coffee shop where he rather nicely insisted I buy a book, so since i had no idea what to buy i got The Chrysalids a John Wyndham Book that i Really like :)

    On a side note, the authors name in full is: John Wyndham Parks Lucas Benyon Harris…:O thats one heck of a name lol

    So we eventually got our train and I was glad to sit down again since I still had a LOT of jars of chutney in my backpack >.> the next two days I think it was I spent at theirs, hanging out in the controlled chaos of a house filled with three somewhat stressed adults and two infants o.O it was lovely and the kids were great to see, but I was glad the time had been cut down since I did feel a bit like an imposition given the current situation.

    My bus tickets of course were useless but ever the gentleman my Uncle bought me a train ticket to my next destination Edinburgh.

    I also wandered round a reservoir with a baby in a pram :) and went with my cousin to get her other kid injected :S but he actually didn’t complain at all really which was cool.

    I didn’t take that many pics in Oldham or Manchester this time, but I’ve got one or two on my phone i might post later on.

Comments (4)

  • so much travelling at the moment!
    good for you! :)

  • Edinburgh is my favorite city!

  • I’ve loved these traveling posts and your photos, LittleCakes!
    I feel like I traveled with you…to a beautiful place that I probably never get to visit in person. Thank you!
    Oh, and how wonderful to get to buy a new book!
    It’s nice to visit with family.
    HUGS!!!

  • @Zissu25 - Haha yeah it was a long couple weeks :P

    @I8it - I agree :) it is a lovely place I want to go back!

    @adamswomanback - Glad you’re enjoying them, wasn’t sure if I was boring everyone yet lol
    Thank you for being you! you wonderful person <3 hehe :D

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *