April 28, 2013

  • Is that it?

    As many of my friends and followers may have noticed i’ve not been around much :(

    Sorry about that but having spent quite a long time making it my full time occupation to do nothing, now I have to actually exert some sort of control over my time I find i’m not that good at managing it lol so things have had to slip through the cracks, such as my copious social network time.

    But it’s all paid off in a way, since the life that I had (and was rather tired of) is slowly changing.

    So far the Royal Hotel didn’t fancy hiring me, nor did the Royal Bank, or the Tourist Board. But the Mitie Cleaning company certainly did! :D

    It may only be cleaning and may require me to wake a a truly ungodly hour to hitchhike into town ready for 6 o’clock but it is my very first official job and so far is working out very nicely for me.


    However the reason for this post is slightly more aimed at one specific person rather than to announce anything or show signs of life on my poor blog.

    Over the period of my Xanga absence a very good friend decided to leave this site and close her page. She warned me of this idea before doing it infact. Sadly I was suffering from a really nasty case of food poisoning (one i’m still not over if i’m honest) and thus couldn’t quite find the inspiration to respond in time, I did respond but having just checked now I fear my response will never be read as her site is gone as are all the other locations I knew she existed online.

    I would be hurt very deeply to have lost such a friend and pray that somehow she does get back in touch or reads this.

    I’d also like to ask that if anyone knew Emily and still has contact with her to ask on my behalf for her to get in touch. I understand if she doesn’t and certainly don’t intend to harass or pursue her if she wants to leave Xanga and our friendship behind but it’s important enough to me that I’d like to do what I can to stay in touch. 

    Thank you :)


     

    And now I’ll get back to another unique thing, my very first Sunday that I can officially think of as a free day :] 

Comments (13)

  • Congratulations on your 1st job.

    I hope you find your friend and that she is ok.

  • You have a real job … *sighs.

    Now you’re going to become a regular member of society and live in the real world. I am rather disappointed.

    Oh well, at least you’re back in the middle of nowhere, so you’re usual abnormality has been restored

  • Well, I guess a job is a job! But hopefully you find a job that is more related to your interests and hobbies.

    I was really bummed to discover that Emily closed her site. I wish I knew if she existed online elsewhere. I miss her very much :(

    And eeeew, food poisoning! You seem to get that a lot, don’t you? haha. But I hope you get well soon!

  • @Nushirox2 - Yeah they’ll have to work REALLY hard to make me that normal ;) i’ll take their money, pretend to be a good citizen but secretly be building a massive anamatronic bat in my back garden, then they’ll be sorry muhahahaha

  • @Crystalinne - Yeah I think she is fine, but I’d just miss her if we lost touch :(
    And thanks! :)

    @Marica0701 - Yeah at least this job keeps me pretty free, so I can pursue other skills and interests.
    Yeah :’( I really liked Emily.

    Haha no it’s Peumonia I had a run of :P food poisoning is a new one for me ;) i’m not a fan lol

  • hills are important..

  • sounds like a big change . I also find that I spend less time on Xanga when I am doing more in real life…which is sad, as I have more to write about. A friend of mine once said that it’s time to live instead of blogging about life…so I know it is nothing unusual. And other things are more important than Xanga. I suppose. Glad you enjoy the changes, and also glad to read from you

  • Congrats on the job, Bede!
    Ugh on food poisoning! I’ve only ever had that once and it was awful! I hope you feel better soon!
    I miss Emily, too! I was gone from Xanga for a week (I was very ill) and when I came back on April 22 and went to her site to see how she was doing and it was shut down. I hope she is okay.
    HUGS!!!
    PS…enjoy your free day!

  • Congrats on the job! :)

  • Cleaning is a necessary and vital job to be doing. I wonder if you get to keep all the stuff you find in the pockets?

  • @OwenHiggins - Very true, I get uncomfortable in flat places.

    @PocketfulOfDreams - Thank you! :D this is a really nice comment.
    You are right, it seems counter intuitive to have so much to write about but no desire or time to do so :/ I think I need an intern lol

    @adamswomanback - Thank you Carolyn! <3 <3 :D
    You’re so sweet, glad you are feeling better too, you’re too nice to get ill, so from now on your not allowed okay? ;)

    @ALovingAdversary - Thank you <3
    You’re always such a sweetie :D hope life is treating you well at the moment.

    @PPhilip - Yeah :) it’s one of those jobs that will always be, even if perhaps one day i’m replaced by a robot lol
    As for the pockets…well I do clean a bank so perhaps I could aim higher than just a few pockets ;)

  • @SaintBlue1131 – can’t complain too loudly. :)

  • Sounds like the best way

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *