April 22, 2013

  • Tunes Tuesday #8

    Lets let our flags fly today :)

    And for me thats most definitely the freak flag. Thanks to thier song Jerk it Out I got hooked on the Caesars who are somekind of early English punk rock type band by the sounds of them. Nice and rocky but not going too far :)

    So this is one of my faves, though not my top of the list…but sadly not many of their songs can be found online.

    Let my Freak Fly – Caesars

    Lyrics to Let My Freak Flag Fly :

    I’m gonna let my freak flag fly
    I’ve been a fool all lifetime, but today I’ll be the king
    I’m gonna let my freak flag fly
    Wear it high up in the air for everyone to seeee…

    I’m the best thing that you ever had how could you let be go?
    how could you let me walk away?
    When the only one I ever really cared about was you
    I don’t care what the people say
    I let my freak flag fly

    I’ve been a fool all lifetime, but today I’ll be the king
    I’m gonna let my freak flag fly
    Wear it high up in the air for everyone to seeee….

    No one takes me seriously because I’m such a fool
    and everybody knows it’s true
    but everything I’ve ever done, I’ve done because of you
    Yeah, this is what I have to do
    I let my freak flag fly

    Where did it all go wrong?
    And why d’you keep pretending when you knew it all along?

    Now the people that I used to know all laugh behind my back
    they think that it’s some kind of joke
    And everybody stares at me like it’s some crazy act
    but today I’m gonna let them know
    I let my freak flag fly

    I let my freak flag fly x4

Comments (1)

  • I’ve not heard of them or this song. But, according to the lyrics…it could be MY theme song. I’ll be proud to let my freak flag fly freely!!!

    The vid wouldn’t play for me. Said an “error had occurred”.) I’ll come back and try it again later.

    If YOU are freaky, LittleCakes, it’s all good kinds of freaky!!!
    HUGS!!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *