March 20, 2013

  • Oh City


    I’m back! :D after seeing London, Cambridge, Manchester, Edinburgh and finally Inverness I am back here in the good old middle of nowhere ;) will update with more detail of my adventures once I get some time to sort the pics and tales into somekind of order, but for now enjoy the Incredible String Band, who quite perfectly encapsulate how the city leaves me feeling lol and also these few images from my trip.

    London By the River – I had my VERY early breakfast over there, before walking over a bridge to take this shot ;)

    Sneaking through an abandoned office backyard :O

    Dawn over London.

    A Goat somewhere lol can’t even recall what city this was anymore :S

    Cambridge The Fitzwallace Museum – Least I think thats its name, was very nice inside :)

    The North – But not as north as some places ;) this is Manchester, as I was leaving.

    Scotland! Edinburgh in all its gothic glory.

    And you wonder why I miss home so much :]

    Many tales to come, such as why I carried over 20 jars of Chutney up the country, Meeting a stranger in the Capital and the horror of the sports bar :S

Comments (8)

  • Look forward to hearing the stories. Some very nice pics. Love the gothic look.

  • Can’t wait to hear the tales! Beautiful views of a beautiful place! No wonder you miss it, LittleCakes!
    HUGS!!!

  • welcome back! :)

  • Thanks for the pictures and the music!   I like stories, so bring them on!   Scotland is one of those places I would visit if I could.  (Well, might as well take in England, Ireland, and Wales while I’m at it.) 

  • Love the Gothic style :)

    Can’t wait to see more photos! I am envious of your country, especially your home’s lovely scenes!

  • I’m currently reading a book (teen fiction) and its story is currently based in Scotland. The heroine and her friends were visiting the Holyroodhouse, the Edinburgh royal palace and the Scottish new parliament. They also went to climb Aurthur’s Seat (It is the name of the hill, right?). Did you manage to visit to those places, too? I still kept getting confused of where you live, it’s Ireland, isn’t it? From what I’ve seen in your pictures, it seems to be a very lovely place to live in. Not to mention how beautiful it is.

  • Edinburgh is one of the best cities on earth! Home is gorgeous though. Welcome home! What does Little Cakes mean?

  • @olwd - Yeah :) its got a great look and feel Edinburgh.

    @adamswomanback - :D so nice that you are back! <3

    @Zissu25 - Hey Thanks J :D

    @quest4god@revelife - Haha yeah I suppose, but even though we are small there is quite a lot to see in all those places ;)
    And glad you liked em! Stories to come :)

    @Marica0701 -  Thanks Marica! :)
    Yeah as nice as some of the scenes down south are, they don’t compaire to home.

    @simplysuzu - Haha well all those places are in Edinburgh…but sadly I saw none of them :P I mostly just went to museums and art galleries :D they were lovely!

    :) and I live in Scotland actually, but up north and west in the Highlands. Basically in the most unpopulated place in all of the UK pretty much lol

    @EmilyandAtticus - Thank You Emily! :D
    it’s good to be back. Lol it is an ironic nickname given to me by my brother :P because I tend to eat or finish off a LOT of cakes ;)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *