December 13, 2012

  • Another Year

    As unbelievable as it was to enter 2012 now we are suddenly at its end o.O and heading for 2013…comeon! 2013!!!

    Where oh where are our hover cars >.<


     

    This year has been over all a good one for me. No i’m not where I really hoped or wanted to be by the end of 2012 but personally I have grown and learned more about myself than I imagined I would and I hope to face 2013 with new purpose and direction. Still can’t shake the creeping sensation that nothing really matters and what will be will be…but with a bit of focus i’ll try an not let that unhorse me as it so often did this year.

    Even if I have to ‘fake it till I make it’ I know that one way or another change has to be the order of 2013 and I will be bending all the will I can muster towars that goal.

    I guess this would be a good place to list some resolutions but since i’ve not really ever taken those seriously I won’t make it a big thing.

    Basically this is what has to happen to some extent in 2013 for me:

    1: Earn money – The biggest focus of my life right at the moment, because so far i’ve just somehow not managed it. Perhaps a little here and there but in such quantities that would easily be wiped out by a couple nights on the town :/ Fortunately this means that my idea of money is vastly less than that of the avarage, and so even a few extra £100 will end up feeling like a fortune :P

    2: Become and stay fitter – Thanks to a rather fun Isometric Workout system I am actually sticking to a regular workout, and feeling the results. So fingers crossed against any unforseen events (such as my last flu shot that put me out of action for a couple weeks) I will be progressing with a more rounded level of fitness, not just good walking legs.

    3: Find my Purpose – A bit of a big concept, but an important one. I’ve no idea what it is I truly love doing. They all say do waht you love and the rest will follow (like money and happiness etc) but what if you have lived 27 (almost 28) years and still have no f***ing idea? :P Well perhaps i’ve just not been trying hard enough, so i’m going to do my damndest to explore my interests more, hone my skills in one direction not a million at once and try to find that one thing (if I even have one) that really fires me up.

    Well those will do for now, so onto the pics since i’ve waffled enough for one post ;)

    Alone but not lonely.

    A place where nothing seems to change, as time rushes by.

    Breath taking beauty, hidden in life taking cold.

    Un-bowed by time.

    Despite a life of solitude and observation, there is always something new.

     

Comments (19)

  • I can help with the will/discipline :P I’m onto you, you’ve to keep writting cuz you’re good at it so with enough practice you’ll be great someday but as so much in this life talent is just a lil bit of the whole, continued effort and discipline makes happiness :)

    I have a personal project too, hopefully we’ll find support in each other’s resolutions to make 2013 a wonderful year :D I’m so glad to live another year with your cherished friendship Bede, another year of love :)

  • You’ll be a buff, fit, goodlooking man with $$$ in your pocket walking towards your purpose in 2013 ;)

  • Your attitude will surely equate to meeting those resolutions for 2013 for sure, Bede! Love the pictures. Absolutely beautiful. Just looking at them, seeing such sights every day, how can you not be inspired, right? :)

  • You live in such a gorgeous area. That doesn’t exist in my part of Ohio :P

    And I hope you have a wonderful 2013!

  • @meddwl - Hehe :) I could do with all the help I can get ;)
    Thank you for always believing in me Nadia, it has meant so much to me. I am truly blessed to have found a friend like you <3

    I hope your project goes well and I will off any and all support/help that I can :D

    @jennylovve - Awww :D thank you Jen! I like the sound of that guy, lets hope that is 2013 Bede hehe

    @Babieboo_Annie - Yes :) you are right Annie.
    I was just thinking that the other day, it is easy to take for granted the incredible beauty I live with everyday, perhaps I have not found my focus quite yet, but i’m sure whatever it is can’t be harmed by such location luck.

    @Marica0701 - You too Marica! :D
    I’m sure there is beauty in your area too, but I have gotten a bit lucky location wise ;)

    Oh actually I’ve just thought of a brilliantly cheesy line for this…’There IS that sort of beauty in Ohio…because you’re there baby!’ ;) haha

  • @SaintBlue1131 - Hahaha… well aren’t you the charmer ;D hehehe

  • Beautiful pictures! I could feel the tranquility of nature. What was it in the last picture?

  • @I_love_Burma - Thank you Marlar :)
    Yeah thats a very interesting thing, it has a specific name but i can’t recall it :/

    It’s a cloud that is very high up and filled with ice crystals, when the early rising sun hits it from below the horizon it becomes a blob of rainbows. Never seen one here before so it was a real treat :D

  • @SaintBlue1131 - Wow that’s very interesting. I will never see such thing over here since we don’t have ice crystals. :) Thanks for sharing! :)

  • Those are pretty awesome resolutions. I hope you succeed in all of them.

    I had heard of isometric exercises on bass. Of course, it’s a concept that can be applied to the whole body. I’m going to look into that.

  • Such a beautiful landscape. The colors of the clouds in the last photo are amazing. Did it actually look like that to your eyes, or was that a result of taking the photo?

    “do what you love and the rest will follow” is a suggestion, not a rule.

  • That last photo…is my absolute favorite :) I hope you can achieve your goals next year! <3

  • @Unstoppable_Inner_Strength - I’ve been really impressed so far, very simple yet effective and easy enough for the lazy to stick to :P it’s got it all!

    @uru_n_imi - It actually looked like that O.O i’ve almost never seen it before :D
    And yes that is supposed to be the best advice…but I think I have trust issues with the universe lol

    @xdeelynnx - Thank you Dee :D

  • yeah… 2012 really went by so fast!

    but… really? you haven’t got your hover car yet? strange… you should call and complain! :)

  • Those are some great intentions for ’13. Best wishes and thanks for your xanga presence.

  • @Zissu25 - It did…I was rather hoping this was going to be one of those long years -_-
    And no I have not!…are you saying you are swishing about in your fancy hover car and haven’t told me??!

    @ed408 - Thank you sir! :)
    This is a lovely comment.

  • I have a feeling that our goals in 2013 are going to be very similar. 

  • @boxedwine - Well I hope for both of us 2013 is a lucky eventful year :)
    I definately would check out that isometric workout thing, it’s nice and easy yet quite effective.

  • @SaintBlue1131 - oh we all have hover cars in Canada! :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *