December 10, 2012

  • Positivity Week Day 6

    Day 1 – Share A Picture
    Share a picture from this year. It can be of a person, someplace you went, an event and explain why it is positive to you.
     
    Day 2 – Turn A Negative Into A Positive
    Tell about something that happened to you this year that was negative, but ended up being positive.
     
    Day 3 – A Movie With A Positive Message
    Write about a movie you have watched that you think had a positive message. It can be one you’ve seen recently, this year, last, or just a favorite.
     
    Day 4 – Your Day
    Share something positive about your day. It can be something as simple as someone hi, or smiled at you and it put you in a good mood.
     
    Day 5 – Gratitude
    Today make a list of things, or people you’re grateful for. The list has no limit, it can be as short or as long as you want.
     
    Day 6 – Share A Song
    Share a song that you think is positive. 
     
    Day 7 – Feeling Positive

    On this last day, share what you do after you’ve had a bad day to cheer yourself up, or get yourself feeling positive again.


    Today is music day! :D

    Hmm but what song shall I share…

    Well I’ll pop a couple in here since there are a few suggesting themselves:

    To start this is a recent discovery from a collection of Baroque music – Fandango by Antonio Soler. And even if you are not a fan of this sort of thing I suggest just closing your eyes and listening to the complexity and joy written into the construction of this incredible bit of music. I don’t understand it in any musical way…but just listening to it makes me smile :)


    Mayako Sone – Fandango – Antonio Soler by o-m-o-o

     And of course how could I not stick this one back up (I know i’ve posted it a lot recently but it’s awesome) :)

     Yep super cheesy I know but not only is Louis Armstrong an incredible musician but this song despite its over use and cliched nature is still a wonderfully happy and pleasing thing to listen to.

     And since we are in the Mood for Louis now ;) this one which is the song that first got me hooked on his music, since it was on the intro of a brilliant computer game. It is a lovely song that has many good connections for me in my mind…and it’s also nice on its own merits.

     I could probably go on, Computer Love by Kraftwerk is a good one for me since it’s pretty much my favourite song ever. Or some of the VERY un cool but fun german disco hits of Fancy, also the strange but up beat funk of John Scatman give me a lift.

    But i’ll leave it at this collection for now :)
     Have a fun monday all!

Comments (7)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *