May 26, 2013

  • Caveman

    Not bad for a quick post this Xanga App.

    Well on Thursday I woke at 3:45 and went to work cleaning for 4 hours, then met up with my bro and a friend at 8:30 to head off to a near by island were there is an abandoned mine :D

    Despite it being horrible the day before Friday was stunningly sunny and lovely so we took the ferry over and after a quick breakfast headed up into the hills to find the mine.

    The day was brilliant! We found the mine with the help of a friend of our other friend who lives on the island and very kindly acted as our guide.

    Working together we snuck into the mine entrance and had a cracking adventure exploring it and taking photos, then we went to a second entrance and explored that too :D

    It was a pretty tiring but REALLY enjoyable day, eventually we headed home on the 6:05 ferry and I thankfully got to sleep over at another friends house rather than having to cycle back home and then get up ready for work on Friday.

    After going to bed at midnight -_- ( got hooked watching Bridesmaids ) I did another 3 hours cleaning and finally got to go home, unsurprisingly I ended up sleeping most of Saturday and Sunday lol but overall much fun was had, and plenty of cool photos taken…not by me sadly though :/

    Will post what I could take with my phone though:

Comments (5)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *