December 1, 2012

  • LKJSlains Dang Challenge

    Thanks to Lisa and the other lovely folks who tagged me in their lists i’ve been feeling all warm and fuzzy :D

    And now it’s my turn!


    Your Xanga name and meaning: Saintblue1131 – Been through this many times before but…First of all I am named after a Saint, second I am sometimes nicknamed ‘Blue’ (mostly by my dad) and I also like the colour Blue. And third the numbers 1131 look good in digital clock font…and I kind of like the sound of them plus they were there on my original Xanga name of BFB1131 so I kept them to have an identifyer.

    How long you’ve been here: About 2 years by now :)

    Do you have more than one account: I don’t have enough time for one let alone 2 o.O

    How many times have you changed your name: Once from BFB1131 to Saintblue1131

    Name and tag 10 people that keep you here and why, not justbloggers that you like to read/etc, but people who really and truly MEAN something to you. Tell us what they’ve done for you, how they’ve inspired you, howthey’ve been a friend/cheered you up, say something nice about them.

    @lkjslain She truly has inspired me not only as a person through her personality and intellegence but also her creativity and writing prompts. I really love Lisa, she is like a sister. One of those friends you could not see for a year and yet still be completely close to as soon as you meet. Bottom line…she’s Awesome!

    @xxxlovelylollipop Nadia :D anyone who know’s her knows she is a loving and supportive person. She has taken care of me, supported me when i’ve had no one else to turn to, inspired me to keep writing and improving and been a wonderful friend. I am eternally grateful to her and feel blessed to have met her.

    @fabolousclown Amalia is truly fabolous ;) one of the funniest bloggers on this site, incredibly pretty and sweet…but also smart and a bit of a trouble maker :P hehe knowing her brightens up my life.

    @I_Love_Burma Marlar has been one of the most important friends i’ve made on xanga. Her blogs are always interesting and creative but it is just everything about her that I like.

    @xdeelynnx Deanna :D A genuinely lovely person. Definately one of my closest if not my best Xanga friend, she has been there to listen to me when i’ve needed to complain or just chat. She’s always supported and encouraged me. I hope I always know her.

    @babieboo_annie If I am ever feeling down all I need do is visit An’s blog :D She is a wonderful person with a great talent for creating beautiful things and sharing positivity and joy.

    @endless21echos Gotten to know Erin much better recently and she is a very kind and sweet person. Genuine and accepting I count her among my close friends here :D and love her to bits <3

    @zissu25 Jordan, the master of all tiny brazillian monkies ;) very funny, friendly and kind guy with jolly good taste in most things by the looks of it.

    @knightincroatianarmor @restlessbutterfly Boris :) along with his lovely GF Rez are two of the really good folks on here. They have always been funny, kind supportive and genuine with me and I am very grateful to know them both.

    @nushirox2 Nushi is just cool, even when i’m not finding much time for Xanga I always check her blog. And even though 80% of it is mostly quotes there is not one single post of the none quote veriety i’ve not enjoyed :) plus she is the prophet of my new religion so I kind of have to tag her here :P

    Well as Lisa said too many to choose form so i’m going to stick at 10 (although i did sort of cheat and add one more with Boris&Rez) I love you all, it’s never just one blogger who keeps me here, but all of your creativity and uniqueness.

    If you ever leave, will you say goodbye first: I doubt I will, but yes i’d say goodbye for sure…unless I got abducted by aliens of course ;)

    Do you have any xanga crushes: Oh my yes :P

    Are there people on xanga that you actively avoid: Errm well not actively but there are people I tend to to associate with.

    Do you troll: No not my cup of tea…I’m more on the side of the goat ;)

    Has the community been there for you in times oftrouble/pain: Yes :D both through posts and comments and via private chat or messages, xangans and friends from xanga have been a wonderful support for me these past 2 years and helped to impact and change my life.

Comments (33)

  • Sweet!  I’m glad you’re here.  : )

  • Me & Boris  counted as one… LOL   You’re being sooooo cute!

  • that’s one cool challenge

  • you always manage to say things in such a nice manner! :)

  • Aww this is sweet :) I really enjoy talking to you too and you also listen :) I hope I always know you too ^_^

  • I’m glad I could always brighten your spirit, Bede. Mission accomplished! ;) And great list. Many of them I also know and they are genuine sweethearts. ♥

  • Wonderful list, some great people on there.  Love how you put @RestlessButterfly & @knightincroatianarmor as one.  I have a feeling they want to be one couple in real life and I think that is AWESOME!

    I’ve only known you for a short time but I can see you will be a great person to get to know.

  • Awww…Awwwww…. AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

    Omgosh… I love you *hugs* *cheek kiss from afar* 

    I really hope we can meet someday Bede.

    Let’s face it, I designed a character off of you! HAHAHA

  • I Amalia!

    And I really like your new username :)

  • Awww Bede I love you so much!

    You really made my day today :) I read this in the morning while outside and my phone didn’t allowed me to say Thanks…this is really sweet and I am so blessed to know you and have you in my life :3

  • This is so sweet! I better be one of your crushes fer cryin out loud! (I promise to wear make-up.)

  • I don’t know all the people you chose but the ones I do know are wonderful! Great job!

  • @lanney - Thank you Lanney :)
    Me too this site has been a real joy for me.

    @RestlessButterfly - Hehe :) well you guys have both always been so good to me <3

    @under_the_carpet - Fun to do too, I agree with Zissu25 in his one, you are one of my favourite germans  hehe :)

    @Zissu25 - Without this site and the people on it my life would be so much less enjoyable so I hope to convey a little bit of that with my words :)

    @xdeelynnx - ^_^ You’re a good friend Dee…and I also forgot to mention in the post an epic nerd which is always good :P hehe

    @Babieboo_Annie - Yep even when you post something thats more thoughful or even sad you do it in such a beautiful, careful way that it makes me feel comforted :) you’re an awesome blogger.

  • @olwd - I was so tempted to put you on this list too lol :)
    But if i’d started added more it would have been most of my friend list :P

    Glad I met you anyway :D and i hope we get to know each other more.

    @LKJSlain - Hehe (((HUGS))) Me too Lisa :D
    It would be a lot of fun to meet up, I could read up on my character and try to act as him in a scene with you LOL

    This was a very cool challenge, thank you for doing it and tagging me and for being you <3

    @Marica0701 - You’re one of my faves too Marica <3
    I always love your Halloween competitions :) and your Haikus…and pretty much all your amazing talents, you’re a real asset to Xanga.

    @xXxlovelylollipop - :D You’re very welcome Nadia, I love you too <3

    @Kellsbella - Haha you’re my damsel in distress of course you are one of my crushes ;)
    Also I’d prefer you not wearing anything….I mean not wearing any make up that is ;) lol :P

    @EmilyandAtticus - Thanks Emily :)
    I’d have listed you had I not been limiting myself to the stated 10 :)

  • I never knew I am a trouble maker, but thanks a lot for telling me 
    This was really fun, Scottish! I mean really really fuuuuun So happy I made the list!

    @Marica0701 - I love you way more, mein lieben. Why art thou so beautiful? *drops jaw*

  • I’m not on the list, but then again I’m relatively new, and besides, this allows me to read about others, which I love to do. It’s good to have online friends, and a bit of variety at that. 

  • Love what you did with putting @RestlessButterfly and me as one Appreciate it so much mate  

  • @SaintBlue1131 - Well I did just meet you, Twinkies and all LOL. I cheated on mine because I always worry when I do these things that I’ll miss somebody. I think you did brilliantly! <3

  • @fabolousclown - See, you’ve being a trouble maker right there.  You’re causing me to get into trouble for one.  Xanga has that effect on me, even though my baby and our friends are watching the games (football), I’m here on Xanga.

    LOL, I spoke too soon, Dar my GF apparently got bored as well.  NOW I’M REALLY IN TROUBLE, she thought I was doing my homework, but I finished already and couldn’t resist this thing called XANGA!!!!

  • @SaintBlue1131 - NO WORRIES dear, I don’t think I put you on mine only for the fact I haven’t chatted with you much.  I actually went down my list and decided if I chatted enough with them and went from there.  I broke the rules, or was that a rule, to keep within ten?  hmmmm

  • @fabolousclown - You only don’t know you are a trouble maker because all the trouble you make is for other people :P hehe
    But it’s okay it’s always good trouble ;)

    @olwd - hehe glad you agree with me! She is always getting other people in trouble ;)
    Also Xanga is WAY better than football lol

  • @Crystalinne - Believe it or not I was tempted to put you on this list, i always enjoy your comments :)
    Glad to have met you :D

    @KnightInCROATIANarmor - Hehe You’re welcome man! :D I really do think of you two as a couple anyway ;)

    @olwd - it was a flexible rule for 10 i believe :)

  • @SaintBlue1131 - Good thing I’m flexible.  hehehe  And I agree wholeheartedly, XANGA is addictive as hell.

    @fabolousclown - We don’t mean trouble maker in a bad way sweetie.  We just think you’re gorgeous and women like us, errr, like you can make us react crazy sometimes.  Hope that made sense dear.  I personally think you are very pretty.

  • @SaintBlue1131 - Thank you. You are kind to say so.

  • @SaintBlue1131 - hahaha I knoooow. I love being called trouble maker :p

    @olwd - I know, lovey. I was just kidding. I never see any comments from the people I love in bad ways so it’s all fine really hahahahahaha

  • @fabolousclown - ”in bad ways?”  Hmmmm, that sounds mysteriously naughty for some reason?  hehehe

  • @olwd - Sounds even more naughty if you take it from a few words further back ‘People I love in bad ways’ haha :P

  • @SaintBlue1131 - Yea, but loving people in bad ways can have many meanings.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *