October 9, 2012

Comments (13)

  • Love the video Bede, did you make it yourself? ;o)

  • The great deceiver! I thought you were going to entice us with pics of you in only your wellies. I’m waiting….

  • Wow! So cool. The water in the balloon seems to remain the balloon shape for a moment after it’s burst. Amazing. 

  • Loved the part when turning on the stove! And the bursting of the balloon is fascinating.

    More slow-mo movies, please! :)

  • cool stuff…

    what about taking video of a turtle or snail in slow motion?

  • Water balloon <3 cool video :D

  • That’s is fantastic!  It’s a pity you’re being so responsible.  We need more of you around here.

  • That flame part was very fascinating, well, so did the water balloon part. Great video :)

  • @Endless21Echos - Hehe with a little help from my bro in some of them :)
    It’s his camera too ;)

    @Kellsbella - Lol :P I’ll have to have a really good rummage and see if I can find the long awaited shots ;) or re-create them hehe

    @Unstoppable_Inner_Strength - I know! :D those are the best ones, you can see much higher frame rate slow mo films of the same thing and it’s incredible. The balloon collapses so fast that there is a perfect balloon shaped water ball left for a moment.

    @Marica0701 - Hehe I’ll have a look through our collection and make another compilation ;)
    We did quite a few balloons :P

    @maniacsicko - Hahaha not sure I have the patience for that…snails are such primadonna’s ;)

    @LALALANDFM - :D there are all sorts of ways you can have fun with water balloons hehe

    @lanney - Lol :) yeah I’m sure slightly more crazy people could put slow mo to even better use.

    @xdeelynnx - Glad you enjoyed it :)
    We were really wanting to buy a proper slow mo camera with I think 1000 frames per second, but then we found out my bros standard digital one had a basic slow mo :)

  • Awesome! I noticed it was not you in some of the shots, and thought maybe it was your brother.  Super exciting!!! I look nothing like my brother though, if you check out my Facebook you can see pictures of him under one of the Holiday albums I have up and let me know what you think.  :)

  • @fabolousclown - Hehe ty ;)

    @Endless21Echos - I think all the people in this film is me :P
    My bro is quite different from me, i’ll find a pic for you :)

    And i’ll go check those shots and let you know.

  • @SaintBlue1131 - Let me know if you get confused as to which one is my brother, since Leo (my boyfriend) is in several of my pictures on Facebook, along with his brother–who kinda does look like me as well.  Strange thing is I have more pictures of the two of them than my actual brother since, he does not like getting his picture taken for whatever reason.  

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *