Month: July 2013

  • The Fold

    Got another job at a laundry :) along with my cleaning job I am racking up a decent number of hours.

    But as I stand there folding pillow case after pillow case or sheet after sheet making little to no small talk with my fellow folder, I can’t help but think about how humans can put their minds towards inventing some of the most incredible tools and devices that can perform almost any tast, or vanish into theoretical abstraction that boggles the mind…yet we can also perform the most mundane and repetative tasks with not only ease but we can slowly but surely hone thme and perfect them so that they become a thing of beauty.

    We really are quite a facinating beast.

    Also on the subject of small talk, thanks to working and mixing with my fellow man more recently I’ve gotten quite good at it…well by quite good I mean relatively good. Normally i’m almost entirely silent when it comes to those I don’t know and pretty much silent with those I do know lol

    But thanks to being in and about the masses (as massed as it ever gets where I live) I am slowly gaining the ability to chat and make small of talk.

    I’m not exactly the life of the party of course, but I can seem sort of normal sometimes ;)