June 1, 2013

  • We’ll meet again…

    “Don’t know where don’t know when, but we’ll meet again some sunny day”

    Thanks to the excellent Dr.Strangelove that song always reminds me of atomic apocalypse lol but that feels appropriate to the end of Xanga.

    This site has been a massive part of my life for the last two+ years, I’ve met many of my closest and best friends here. It was my first social circle and has helped me through a lot in the time I’ve been here, I honestly wouldn’t be the person I am today without Xanga and all the amazing, creative, kind and interesting people I’ve met here.

    Thank you all and thank you Xanga for being there when I needed something, it breaks my heart to think that this place will no longer exist.

    Many of my closest friends I already have on other networks thank heavens, but for those that I may not have contact with please do get in touch on one of the other networks you can find me on:

    Twitter, Pinterest, hubpages: Digitskyes
    Tumblr: Another World (Digitskyes)
    Instagram: Saintblue1131
    Bliphoto: Saintblue (not used this yet but kind of want to get into it)
    FB: Bede Batters

    Usually try to limit the amount of other networks I share at one time but what the hell, everyone I’ve met here have been interesting and supportive so add me, tumble me, follow me…whatever just try not to stalk me ;P

    Be well and I hope to keep in touch with as many of my friends and subs as possible, even if we didn’t know each other well your comments and blogs have all helped make this place feel like home :D

Comments (18)

  • So many folks are leaving I’ll be here until the end. I just wish the end wasn’t coming…

  • :( we all have grown so much here on xanga … this is still for me my main social circle … this is do sad.

    I’ll see you on fb and I’ll post soon about my other accounts.

    see you around Sweetie :)

  • Heres my fb alodia laine april… im going to create a wordpress or blogger site..im goingbto follow u on twitter. @nursetinkerbel

  • Thank you, LittleCakes, for being so kind to me! You are such a great guy and I’ll continue to root for you, that life will be good SUPER good to you!
    HUGS!!!

  • Never lose contact… You were one of my biggest supporters on here and I’d hate to lose complete contact with you! We’re already facebook friends, and I’ve been stalking you since ;) … I tried finding your twitter. I can’t! Follow me @jendduong.

  • :( I’m staying here until the very end. It makes me see so sad to see these Farewell posts.

    With so many already leaving, I was hoping to prolong my own Farewell post, but I guess I may have to write mine sooner.

    At least we’re on FB and I think on Twitter. :)

  • I will try very hard not to stalk you. ; )

  • I am very blessed to have met you on here.

  • I have you everywhere. What now?

  • @firetyger - Yeah! I will be here until the end too! If they launch a new xanga I will check that out too! They are 25% to goal in 2 days!! If it all folds up – I will checkout what else is out there then!

  • I love that movie (and Kubrick generally), and that song does come to mind now. May God preserve Xanga—and our precious bodily fluids!

  • So you’re going to kill yourself before the Earth even blows up? Didn’t you learn anything from the ravage?

  • @firetyger - Oh i’m not leaving until the end, just making sure i’ve gotten everyone I can on other networks just incase ;)

    @meddwl - It ain’t over yet, and i’m not giving in until i’m sure :)
    I may not use it as much as i used to but i still love this place.

    @xxMissforbiddenfruitxx - Thank you :D it’s good to stay in touch.

    @adamswomanback - You’re the kind one :D
    I love you Carolyn for always being such a warm hearted and wonderful friend to me, without Xanga i’d never have met you and that would be a terrible thing to have missed.

    @jennylovve - Hahah aww Jen :) i’m glad we met each other here, I never get as much time as I’d like to read all your posts but you’re a good friend and one of my nicer stalkers lol ;)

    @Marica0701 - Just making sure i’ve got everyone linked in some place else, i’m not leaving until they drag me out :P

    @lanney - Naa i’ll let you have full stalking rights if you like ;) hehe

    @wyrdkismet - :] awww always so sweet YuMin, I feel like wise blessed.

    @fabolousclown - :-O This comment sounds like it could mean more than it does :P lol
    Now you must talk to me everywhere! :D

    @Donkey_Guy_10 - Love the attitude man! I’ve added what I can to the fund, hell Xanga has given me so much I don’t begrudge them a little cash.

    @n_e_i_l -  Lol Lets hope the General Rippers of the internet don’t nuke poor old Xanga

    @MommyMarty24 -  Oh hell no! i’m one of those guys who’d save his last bullet for one more Zombie rather than skip out on the slightest chance, always better to live to the very last painful moment rather than give up…ever seen the horror film The Mist? ;)

  • @SaintBlue1131 - I have talked to you everywhere so don’t worry about you losing me because that is less likely to happen :p :p

  • @SaintBlue1131 - haha can’t exactly call it a horror film but… yes :P

  • Hey there!
    Aren’t you joining the migration over to wordpress? Just in-case Xanga 2.0 doesn’t happen? xoxo

  • @CharleiMaria - Hey :)
    Eh, maybe, maybe not…I quite like the idea of Xanga2.0 and so far don’t really get on with WordPress other than for making websites with it. Just doesn’t feel quite as community like.

    I’ll think about it :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *